THE PREMIER INSPECTION COMPANY IN Inverness & Surrounding Florida

Inverness, FL Home Inspections

Exceptional Home Inspections

“Quality Service, Always”

Welcome to Northwind Inspections, the premier home inspection service in Inverness and surrounding areas of Florida. Owned and operated by Carl Marcotte, a licensed home inspector, we are dedicated to providing quality and professional service to meet all your inspection needs. With our extensive experience and expertise, we strive to empower confident property decisions by delivering accurate and unbiased information about the condition of your property. As a fully licensed and insured company, we prioritize your peace of mind and offer ideal services for out-of-state buyers. Contact us today for more information about our inspection services or to request a free quote. Trust us for exceptional property inspections that you can rely on.

Jaxon Flex
Jaxon Flex
2024-03-29
Very professional and excellent customer service. Their prices were fair as well.
Peter Flynn
Peter Flynn
2024-02-17
On time, professional and prompt report
stiletto10826
stiletto10826
2023-12-13
Needing a "wind mitigation inspection" I found Northwind on a Google search. Glowing reviews had me calling them first. No need to call anyone else. The lady I spoke with was totally professional and everything after that was the same. Carl was right on time, super knowledgeable, respectful of my property and I had my report the next morning. These folks have the credentials, training and experience plus an outstanding work ethic. I may not know what's next but if it involves an inspector I know who to call!
Michael Riordan
Michael Riordan
2023-04-24
Northwind provided us a timely, effective, thorough, and highly professional set of home inspections (4-point, roof, pool, water quality, etc.) to give us strong peace of mind with our recent home purchase! Reasonable prices, highly qualified inspector, excellent office attention & follow-through, with easy-to-use/easy-to-read online services and reports made working with Northwinds a true pleasure. Recommend them strongly to home buyers in Citrus County. Terrific work. Thank you!
Paul Micali
Paul Micali
2023-04-19
They were on time and very informative. Got the report back to me quickly. Job well done
veijo kovalainen
veijo kovalainen
2023-04-19
Requested home inspections for a home looking to purchase. The company is high ly recommended, professional and responded quickly. Their detailed reports pointed out building deficiencies that if not found would have been costly to us and present life safety issues would have been missed. Thank you Savanna and especially Carl Marcotte
Stacey Swihart
Stacey Swihart
2023-04-05
We were very pleased with the four-point inspection, and the wind mitigation that we had done by Northwind Inspections. They were very thorough and explained the report to us. We would highly recommend Northwind Inspections.
Patrick Coughlin
Patrick Coughlin
2023-04-03
We were very pleased on how quickly an inspector came out and gave us some great advice.
Home Inspector

Certified by the Leading Authorities

We pride ourselves on our exceptional qualifications with certifications from esteemed organizations such as InterNACHI and the CCPIA. Our team of licensed professionals adheres to the highest standards of expertise and professionalism. As Certified Wind Mitigation inspectors and certified for Tie-Down Inspections, we possess the specialized knowledge to assess the structural needs of local homes. With Northwind Inspections, you can have peace of mind knowing that your home is in capable hands.

Our Residential Inspections

We offer comprehensive and reliable inspection services through our team of experienced professionals who are dedicated to delivering exceptional results, providing you with founded peace of mind. With our meticulous attention to detail and in-depth knowledge of industry standards, we ensure that every aspect of your property is thoroughly examined and assessed. Whether you are a buyer, seller, or homeowner, our goal is to provide you with accurate and unbiased information about the condition of your home.

Offering Additional inspection services

We also offer a wide range of additional services. Below are just some of the ways we can offer a more complete inspection experience.

mobile home inspections

4-point inspections

Wind Mitigation

Roof certification

\

Lateral Sewer Scope

Infrared imaging

water quality testing

WDO inspection

Tie-down inspections

IN COLLABORATION WITH AN ENGINEERING FIRM

Pool inspections

(AS AN ANCILLARY SERVICE ONLY WITH FULL INSPECTION)

Drone

Eyes In The Sky

As a Certified drone pilot, we possess a distinct advantage in accessing and surveying areas that other inspectors are unable to reach. This grants us a more comprehensive understanding of your property. This is just another way our team of skilled professionals is dedicated to empowering you to make confident property decisions. Furthermore, this expertise affords us the ability to provide Real Estate Listing drone photos as an additional service!

Empowering Confident Property Decisions Throughout FL

Don’t wait another moment to secure the facts you need. We are the trusted local source for inspections in Citrus County, Sumter County, Hernando County, Southern Levy County, and most of Marion County. Our team of trained professionals will thoroughly assess your property, providing you with accurate and unbiased information about its condition. Take control of your home’s future and schedule your inspection today!